top of page
Search

In the midst of chaos lies creativity.



Making my way NOT downtown (because Covid-19 has got me sitting at home) had me noticing all the beautiful chalk art covering the sidewalks of my little suburban neighbourhood. It had me feeling joyful, inspired and connected to my community through three simple yet powerful words — pass on positivity.


The last few weeks have been full of chaos, which I have found hard to navigate. It feels like every morning brings you a new set of challenges that require you to adapt and stay positive. "But how did Browny stay positive when the Big Bad Wolf blew down his house?" I thought to myself.


Although fairytales are far from the reality of what is happening in our world, it has helped me see a rainbow at the end of the tunnel. I've never been one for cheesy quotes, but I always hear people say that there will be sunshine after rain and if I'm honest with you... I could really use some sunshine in my life. Even if it's just something that people say, it gives me a sense of hope.


Find a quote that speaks to you and inspires you to get %!#$ done. Spread love, kindness and positivity. Go out there and create some art that will inspire others. Stay well, healthy and safe!

31 views0 comments
bottom of page